OAuth 2 - Client Credentials

To create an OAuth 2 Client Credentials authorization, access the Authorizations screen from the left side menu or by clicking its corresponding card on the Welcome screen.

To learn about the differences between the Sensedia Integrations authorization types, check our Glossary.

On the Authorizations screen, click + AUTHORIZATIONS in the upper right corner to make your new registration.

In CREATE AUTHORIZATION, select OAuth 2 and click CONFIRM:

create authorization

To configure the authorization, fill in the following fields:

  • Name: name of the authorization. Alphanumeric field that allows special characters and blank spaces, with a limit of 1024 characters.

  • Description (optional): description of the authorization. Alphanumeric field that allows special characters and blank spaces, with a limit of 1024 characters.

  • Grant Type: select the Client Credentials concession.

Next, select the environment you want to configure:

  • Staging

  • Production

The data registered in the Staging environment will be executed on Test Mode.

If necessary, you can select and configure both environments. For each environment, you must configure the following fields:

  • Token URL: enter the URL of the token.

  • Client ID: enter the client ID registered with the Open API provider.

  • Client Secret: enter the client secret registered with the API provider. To view the value, click the eye icon button on the right.

  • Scopes (optional): enter the scope values you want to send in the authorization request. 250-characters limit per value. Maximum of 500 values. To delete a specific scope value, click the x on the right side of the tag. To delete all values, click the X on the right side of the field.

  • Client Authentication: shows the following options:

    • Send as Basic Auth header (default): the Auth authentication request will be sent in the request header.

    • Send client credentials in body: the client credentials authentication request will be sent in the request body.

oauth2 configuration

To validate the entered data and send a request to the server generating a new token, click CONNECT. If the data is successfully validated, the button will change to CONNECTED. In case there are changes to the entered data, click CONNECT again.

To save your authorization settings, click SAVE.

The SAVE button saves the selected environment configuration. If you configure one environment and start configuring the other, the button will be locked until all fields in the second environment have been filled out.

To exit the screen without saving your changes, click CANCEL and confirm the action.

Thanks for your feedback!
EDIT
How useful was this article to you?